Indian Institute of Millets Research (IIMR) and Society for Millets Research on behalf of Department of Agriculture, Government of Karnataka is organizing the second version of SIRIDHANYA awards in six categories. The awardee will be facilitated during the International Trade fair-Organics and Millets-2019, scheduled to be held at Bengaluru Palace grounds, Karnataka (INDIA) from 18th to 20th of January, 2019. Govt. of Karnataka has entrusted ICAR-IIMR to identify suitable candidate(s) to acknowledge their contribution in the field of Millets.

The awards will be presented in the valedictory session i.e. on 20 January, 2019 at Bengaluru.

Application is invited from R&D institutions, Scientists, NGOs and Startup engaged in the area of Millets, in order to identify & acknowledge their contributions made during past five years.

Last date for submitting filled in nominations is January 13, 2019

It is to be noted that Previous year National Siridhanya awardees are not eligible to apply for the current year, 2019 while they stand chance in the next year again.

It has a distinct criterion of Millets for nominations, multi-layer selection process with eminent jury members drawn from across disciplines. Nominations is invited for the following categories.

    Citation Cash Award
Startup SIRIDHANYA: Millets Industrious Startup Award (1 Nos) Rs 20 000
NGO SIRIDHANYA: Millets Outstanding NGO Award (1 Nos) Rs 15 000
Scientist SIRIDHANYA: Millets Outstanding Scientist Award (2 nos) Rs.  30,000 and 20 000
R&D Inst-itution SIRIDHANYA: Millets Innovative R&D Excellence Award (2 nos) Rs. 30 000 and 20 000

Eligible candidates may apply in the prescribed format as the criteria is laid out for selection and will be duly evaluated. You are eligible to apply for only one category.

Filled in category wise nominations along with support documents needs to be submitted by mail to along with a copy to on or before January 13, 2019. Therefore, you are encouraged to widely circulate among various stakeholders involved in millets. Please stick to the deadline beyond that no application will be entertained. Canvassing in any form will leads to disqualification without any notice to the concerned.

Selected candidates will be informed on 16 January 2019, so that you may present for receiving the awards in person on 20th January during valedictory session.

Dr. B. Dayakar Rao, CEO, Nutrihub & Principal scientist, ICAR-IIMR, Hyderabad is nodal person (; 9963288838).